Youth of the Year 2024

2024 Youth of the Year

Our candidates are finalizing their speeches, prepping their attire and getting ready for the big night!

Join us as we announce our organizations 2024 Youth of the Year winner! Our winning candidate will head to State Competition next.


Event Details:


Thursday, February 29

5:00 p.m. Cocktail Hour

6:00 – 7:00 p.m. Program

Avalon Manor, Merrillville, IN

Meet Our Candidates

East Chicago Club

JaMal Backstrom

Gary Club

Andrea Roscoe

Hammond Club

Alaisha Brown

Lake Station Club

Angelise Miranda

Merrillville Club

Tromain Jackson

Portage Club

Xander Brown

South Haven Club

Anthony Bryson

Valparaiso Club

Bryston Pemberton

Our Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor


Premier Sponsor:


Bronze Sponsor: 

Peoples Bank



Tri Kappa, Zeta Psi Chapter